Reviews from Actual Clients

We strive to be a top-rated insurance provider, especially for hard-to-insure clients, who often need the most help in finding affordable policies. We work hard to find the best available policies and answer any questions and concerns promptly. 

Here are reviews from our insurance clients of American Term. The clients have not been compensated and the reviews have not been edited. 

     

March 6, 2019

I appreciated Gordon and Nancy's service. Gordon shopped around for the best rate for me given my specific health history, and helped me each step of the way. It was nice working with a small business owner rather than a large company.

     

February 22, 2019

Information was provided timely, courteous, and great service,

     

February 16, 2019

Gordon and staff has always given us nothing but the best council and service we could ask for.

     

February 7, 2019

As a Type 1 diabetic, it was very difficult for me to find affordable term life insurance (if at all). Gordon was extremely helpful in explaining how these policies are handled by different insurance companies and answered all of my questions very well. Working with him, I was able to obtain a term life policy that was significantly cheaper than previous policies (>$1,000 saved).

Gordon and his team are extremely competent and very customer focused. Working with them remotely via email and telephone was painless.

I would recommend Gordon and American Term to anyone looking to find the most affordable life insurance policy possible, especially for those individuals that are higher risk.

     

February 1, 2019

Gordon and his team were able to find me an affordable policy that met my needs. They walked me through the process and answered my questions promptly. I would recommend their services.

     

January 14, 2019

We received great service from Gordon and his associates. My husband and I had been looking for a new life insurance policy since his term life was going to expire. It was very hard finding a new affordable life insurance policy due to his health issues. But with the help of Gordon, we were able to. He was very patient and answered all of our questions. I would recommend him to others. Thank you for your help!

     

January 12, 2019

My experience was brilliantly smooth and very professional, prompt and precise. I can say that Gordon was very diligent, response and truly had an interest in what suited my family's needs and my budget in terms of life insurance. I am very pleased and would recommend him to others !

     

January 12, 2019

I’ve had an extremely positive experience. When Mr Conwell said he’d check something out - I heard from him nearly immediately. He was very nice to deal with. We now have our insurance thanks to him and are very satisfied.

     

January 9, 2019

My Husband & I were very pleased with the service we received. Professional and personiable at the same time. It's a hard balance to strike, but this firm has achieved it.

     

January 8, 2019

The Conwell’s are the absolute best you will find with regard to actually working for your interests! No one could or would work harder to find the right product for your needs and budget. Five stars all the way!!!

     

December 30, 2018

Gordon and his team were very professional and courteous. Even with a complex medical condition, they were diligent in finding me the best option available. I am very satisfied with the service I received. Thanks!!

     

November 9, 2018

Gordon worked hard to get me the very best rate for what was admittedly a tough case involving Motorsports and aviation.

     

October 22, 2018

Excellent service from Gordon Conwell and his team. Highly recommended. Gordon guided me through all the questions I had and gave me excellent advice. As a cancer survivor, it can be tricky to get coverage with some automated online insurance agents out there. What I really like is the highly personal service offered through his team, the way that it should really be done. Highly competitive quotes. Thank you very much!

     

October 8, 2018

It was a pleasure working with Gordon Conwell for guidance on my insurance policy questions and selection of the best fit for my needs. Gordon and his team were responsive and accommodating to my busy schedule. Thank you!

     

September 10, 2018

American Term exceeded our expectations in every way. Professional, knowledgeable and thorough; we would recommend American Term to anyone looking for life insurance. Gordon Conwell was wonderful to work with; he walked us through every step of the process, returning our emails and calls -often within the hour- and patiently answering all questions. American Term, and specifically Gordon, have restored our faith in insurance providers. Top notch company with integrity and experience; they will help you find the best policy, and the process will be painless. We're 100% happy with our new policy and 100% satisfied with the process.

     

September 4, 2018

Good people. Worked with my wife and I on getting affordable long term care insurance. Highly recommend.

     

August 22, 2018

I never thought I would be able to purchase life insurance due to my medical history. I had been told by other agents that no one would insure me.
I only wished I had found out about Mr. Conwell when I was a few years younger.

     

August 20, 2018

Gordon went above and beyond any other agency to obtain me life insurance, given my previous medical history. No other agency offered the depth that he did. In both insurability and price. I am thankful, highly recommend his professional services.

     

August 17, 2018

The process has been seamless. Much smoother than other times I have applied for insurance. I am also confident the rates I received were very competitive.

     

August 15, 2018

I received outstanding service.

     

July 12, 2018

Great company! After being rejected from other companies it was a relief to receive an approval.

     

July 5, 2018

I wasn't quite sure about using a company I found on the web but, after inquiring about the product and cost, I was pleasantly surprised by the personal attention I received and the recommendations made for the best coverage for what I needed. The quick responses to questions I had was invaluable in my decision making process.

June 14, 2018

I was very happy with the service I received from this agency. Gorden 3 work with me to get the policy I wanted for the amount I wanted to pay. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

     

May 22, 2018

Gordon is easy to work with, honest, and will respond to any questions or problems you might have in a very timely manner. He went out of his way to find my wife and I the best life insurance for the best price. If I ever need anything else, he will be the one I will call.

     

May 14, 2018

Gordon was amazing to work with! He made the whole process so easy and was very thorough in explaining everything. He was able to get us the best rates when other companies were not. He saved us so much money per month. I would highly recommend using Gordon for any of your insurance needs!

     

May 11, 2018

Gordon Conwell is the man !! He made everything super smooth for me.

     

May 11, 2018

Gordon is the complete insurance professional. He had without doubt the best service and prices bar none. He answered all my questions no matter what time of day I called him. He made doing business pleasant. He truly cares about his clients and is totally hands on It’s like doing business the old fashioned way. I would highly recommend contacting him for consultation. I can’t say enough about him. Thanks for allowing me to share my experience

     

May 10, 2018

Gordon Conwell was excellent. He answered each and every inquiry that I made and answered them with in-depth commentary -- not just one or two word answers.

When it comes to life insurance, I would highly recommend this man to be your agent. You will not be disappointed and the money you will save is icing on the cake.

Thank you Gordon for taking the time to see me through the entire process.

God Bless!

     

April 30, 2018

I had been looking for life insurance for over a year for my husband with no luck. Every time I inquired at a company, they simply told me he wouldn't qualify. Not only was Gordon and his team able to secure me life insurance, they were able to get two companies to approve him so that we could get the most competitive price. They made the entire process SO EASY. I wasn't sure when I found them online - it seemed to good to be true that someone would do all of the footwork for you. Thanks to Gordon and his team I can now rest easy knowing that my husband has life insurance!

     

April 30, 2018

I had the best experience working with Gordon. Always very prompt to get back to us with answers and great advice. Highly recommend!

     

April 18, 2018

This is our second renewal with Mr. G. Conwell and I was extremely pleased and satisfied with his services once again. Mr. Conwell was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with all my insurance needs. The office staff is extremely helpful as well, Nancy goes over and beyond to help in any situation that she can and was such a pleasure to work with as well. I will continue to keep my insurance needs with Mr. Conwell and his team, full of experience and very well trusted always feel like a priority! They will find you the best coverage to fit your pockets and they make it very easy for you to understand and complete the process.

     

April 13, 2018

Gordon is very professional & helpful. He was aware of our needs and we received all the services we requested. We would highly recommend him.

     

March 27, 2018

I am a 12-year breast cancer survivor. I was able to get better life insurance coverage thru Gordon Conwell than other agents that I have tried. I am very satisfied with the prompt service that I received.

     

March 23, 2018

Leveraging his strong understanding of the bi-cuspid aortic disorder, Gordon secured a policy with a top rated insurance company nearly 40% lower than I had been quoted previously. Gordon and his team are very professional, ensuring you are well informed at each phase and available to answer any of your questions. I would recommend Gordon to anyone searching for a fair and reasonable policy.

     

March 19, 2018

The amazing customer service and care given by Gordon and his team is a rare find. We highly recommend him to anyone searching for insurance!!!

My husband has a minor heart attack over 5 years ago and has been symptom free since. Even with his medical record proving he has been healthy since, it has been impossible for us to find a life insurance policy that would cover him.

Gordon and his team went above and beyond! He was able to provide us with a policy that provided the coverage needed and rates within our budget. He actively communicated with us throughout, even to the extent of following up with us when we didn't respond within a reasonable amount of time (our fault).

     

March 19, 2018

Amazingly prompt, responsive and informative! A very knowledgeable and helpful answer to a question sent in (by me) cold. I would recommend these folks without hesitation. Gordon, in particular, was especially helpful.

     

March 16, 2018

Gordon Conwell and his team have been excellent. They have done a great job recommending the right life insurance policy to take care of my family. I won't use anyone else and neither should anyone else!

     

March 14, 2018

Extremely efficient and very easy to communicate with. Always right on top of everything I asked or needed. They got me a way better insurance rate than I was expecting. Great to do business with and I would highly recommend.

     

March 8, 2018

Gordon Conwell's expertise and attention to detail made securing my GUL policy a breeze--and at the best rate.
Each step--initial contact, application correspondence, medical exam, and policy issuance--was handled promptly and professionally by Gordon and team.
Thanks Gordon--much appreciated!

     

February 27, 2018

I’m male, non-smoker, in my late 50s. Until recent years I always qualified for and purchased life insurance at the lowest rates. I have had echocardiograms and echo-stress evaluations in my 30s and 40s following episodes of chest pain where those tests helped rule out anything serious related to my heart. Consequently, I could purchase life insurance at the best rates

That continued until my mid-50s when I was diagnosed with high blood pressure that I easily control with medication. A subsequent echocardiogram revealed that I have a bicuspid aortic heart valve with mild regurgitation / murmur.

I enjoy good health and personally notice no health effect from this diagnosis. However, because of my bicuspid diagnosis, when it comes to life insurance rates, my name seems to have an asterisk (*) next to it, and I no longer qualify for anything close to the best rates for life insurance. Some insurance companies now look up my rates off of ‘Table 2’ and tables with even higher rates.

Recently, I cashed in part of a whole life policy to pay for a new long-term care policy. This reduced my life insurance coverage. So, I started shopping to restore that portion of life insurance coverage with some additional term life insurance.

Due to my “bicuspid“ diagnosis, my current insurance company gave me a quote I thought was sky high for $300K of life insurance for a 10- or 20-year level term. I then tried the life insurance companies that heavily advertise on radio. I filled out their paperwork, underwent medical exams, and after many weeks, their rates were worse than those of my insurance company. It was discouraging.

I started thinking: I am in good health. I am not the kind of risk for insurance that is being assigned to me. There has got to be a market for people like me and companies somewhere that cater to our market. So, I went online and googled “bicuspid life insurance.”

I found Gordon Conwell, emailed him, and called his phone number. I spoke with him personally the first time I called. He understood my situation, answered my questions, and told me he thought he could do much better than the life-insurance rates I was being given by others. In my head I was thinking “that is what they all say” but I had nothing to lose so I gave Gordon Conwell a try.

I am happy to report that Gordon Conwell came through for me. It did take some time. Gordon Conwell brought me two different policies with very competitive rates that were far less ($70-$100 less per month) than what I had been previously quoted by my insurance company and by the highly-advertised we-shop-you-save insurance brokers that are often mentioned on the radio.

If you feel as if other life insurance companies have placed an asterisk (*) next to your name, I recommend Gordon Conwell to help you find life insurance with more reasonable rates for you.

     

February 24, 2018

Gordon the 3rd(G3) saved my future without doubt. He worked as long and hard as he needed to secure a policy for me. I thought I was un-insurable due to a myriad of problems. Gordon got me a wonderful policy with one of the premiere carriers. Thanks Gordon

February 16, 2018

5/5. Working with Gordon Conwell in obtaining life insurance was great. He was proficient in all inquiries and was very professional. I would recommend him.

     

January 31, 2018

I felt really comfortable working with Gordon. He was patient and helpful in meeting my specific needs and worked with me all the way until I was happy with what I got.  I highly recommend the service to anyone who needs help with insurance decisions and options!

     

January 29, 2018

Due to a past health issue, I was skeptical about finding affordable life insurance. After an initial phone conversation, however, Gordon III assured me that I could find a policy that would fit my needs. He provided expert guidance and advice along the way, gave me important options to consider, and was always there to answer my questions, often getting back to me within an hour or two of my query. Most of this was done through email, but I was also encouraged to call with any questions. I was very impressed with his expertise and the efficiency of his office. In the end, I chose a policy that provided me with the coverage, premium and flexibility that fit my needs. I strongly recommend Gordon, his staff and American Term for your life insurance needs.

     

January 26, 2018

Service was the best experience! knowledgeable, courteous, quick. I would recommend this company to anyone who asks or not about insurance. Gordon Conwell III was a pleasure and a true testament to excellent training, he knows his stuff. I had been paying for term insurance which was a waste of money. Now I am the proud owner of whole insurance for my husband with more piece of mind!

January 15, 2018

The agent and agency provided prompt and courteous service. I was given all the requested information and more than I asked for which, was very helpful. They worked hard to get me the coverage at a very competitive rate...They saved us a lot of money and anxiety. I would highly recommend them and definitely score them a 5+ .

January 12, 2018

5/5

     

December 28, 2017

I have always had very courteous service every time I had to call Gordon Conwell. He was prompt to get back with me when I had a question about the Insurance policy. I would recommend his service to anyone. I felt comfortable dealing with Mr Conwell because he has always made sure I was taken care of and contracts sent in on time.

     

December 22, 2017

My agent, Gordon Conwell was awesome. After being turned down for several other policies from other companies, he was able to find me a very good policy. He was always very prompt in messaging me or answering my emails. I was very pleased with this company

     

December 20, 2017

We found Gordon Conwell and his team many years ago through an online insurance search company, the name of which I forgot. Not knowing anything about life insurance at the time, it was a bit strange dealing with an insurance agent who we have never met in person. We usually buy our insurances from local agents who know us and who we are used to physically visiting at their offices. Nevertheless, Gordon and his team have been wonderful and we have no complaints. Gordon answers our emails and calls very quickly and is on top of things! When I have spoken to him on the phone he is courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. He takes his time answering any questions and patiently explaining the sometimes confusing language in our legal papers. He also has done a lot of digging around for a policy and company that would fit our particular situation. He definitely takes his time an works hard for us! I highly recommend Gordon Conwell and his team!