Want Free Life Insurance Quotes From Every Competitive Insurance Company? Compare Quotes
×

Instant Term & GUL Quotes

State


Birthdate


Gender


Smoker / Tobacco


Health Class


Type of Insurance


Amount of Insurance


Name


Email Address


Phone Number


Reviews from Actual Clients - American Term ™

Reviews from Actual Clients

We strive to be a top-rated insurance provider, especially for hard-to-insure clients, who often need the most help in finding affordable policies. We work hard to find the best available policies and answer any questions and concerns promptly. 

Here are reviews from our insurance clients of American Term. The clients have not been compensated and the reviews have not been edited. 

     

April 30, 2018

I had been looking for life insurance for over a year for my husband with no luck. Every time I inquired at a company, they simply told me he wouldn't qualify. Not only was Gordon and his team able to secure me life insurance, they were able to get two companies to approve him so that we could get the most competitive price. They made the entire process SO EASY. I wasn't sure when I found them online - it seemed to good to be true that someone would do all of the footwork for you. Thanks to Gordon and his team I can now rest easy knowing that my husband has life insurance!

     

April 30, 2018

I had the best experience working with Gordon. Always very prompt to get back to us with answers and great advice. Highly recommend!

     

April 18, 2018

This is our second renewal with Mr. G. Conwell and I was extremely pleased and satisfied with his services once again. Mr. Conwell was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with all my insurance needs. The office staff is extremely helpful as well, Nancy goes over and beyond to help in any situation that she can and was such a pleasure to work with as well. I will continue to keep my insurance needs with Mr. Conwell and his team, full of experience and very well trusted always feel like a priority! They will find you the best coverage to fit your pockets and they make it very easy for you to understand and complete the process.

     

April 13, 2018

Gordon is very professional & helpful. He was aware of our needs and we received all the services we requested. We would highly recommend him.

     

March 27, 2018

I am a 12-year breast cancer survivor. I was able to get better life insurance coverage thru Gordon Conwell than other agents that I have tried. I am very satisfied with the prompt service that I received.

     

March 23, 2018

Leveraging his strong understanding of the bi-cuspid aortic disorder, Gordon secured a policy with a top rated insurance company nearly 40% lower than I had been quoted previously. Gordon and his team are very professional, ensuring you are well informed at each phase and available to answer any of your questions. I would recommend Gordon to anyone searching for a fair and reasonable policy.

     

March 19, 2018

The amazing customer service and care given by Gordon and his team is a rare find. We highly recommend him to anyone searching for insurance!!!

My husband has a minor heart attack over 5 years ago and has been symptom free since. Even with his medical record proving he has been healthy since, it has been impossible for us to find a life insurance policy that would cover him.

Gordon and his team went above and beyond! He was able to provide us with a policy that provided the coverage needed and rates within our budget. He actively communicated with us throughout, even to the extent of following up with us when we didn't respond within a reasonable amount of time (our fault).

     

March 19, 2018

Amazingly prompt, responsive and informative! A very knowledgeable and helpful answer to a question sent in (by me) cold. I would recommend these folks without hesitation. Gordon, in particular, was especially helpful.

     

March 16, 2018

Gordon Conwell and his team have been excellent. They have done a great job recommending the right life insurance policy to take care of my family. I won't use anyone else and neither should anyone else!

     

March 14, 2018

Extremely efficient and very easy to communicate with. Always right on top of everything I asked or needed. They got me a way better insurance rate than I was expecting. Great to do business with and I would highly recommend.

     

March 8, 2018

Gordon Conwell's expertise and attention to detail made securing my GUL policy a breeze--and at the best rate.
Each step--initial contact, application correspondence, medical exam, and policy issuance--was handled promptly and professionally by Gordon and team.
Thanks Gordon--much appreciated!

     

February 27, 2018

I’m male, non-smoker, in my late 50s. Until recent years I always qualified for and purchased life insurance at the lowest rates. I have had echocardiograms and echo-stress evaluations in my 30s and 40s following episodes of chest pain where those tests helped rule out anything serious related to my heart. Consequently, I could purchase life insurance at the best rates

That continued until my mid-50s when I was diagnosed with high blood pressure that I easily control with medication. A subsequent echocardiogram revealed that I have a bicuspid aortic heart valve with mild regurgitation / murmur.

I enjoy good health and personally notice no health effect from this diagnosis. However, because of my bicuspid diagnosis, when it comes to life insurance rates, my name seems to have an asterisk (*) next to it, and I no longer qualify for anything close to the best rates for life insurance. Some insurance companies now look up my rates off of ‘Table 2’ and tables with even higher rates.

Recently, I cashed in part of a whole life policy to pay for a new long-term care policy. This reduced my life insurance coverage. So, I started shopping to restore that portion of life insurance coverage with some additional term life insurance.

Due to my “bicuspid“ diagnosis, my current insurance company gave me a quote I thought was sky high for $300K of life insurance for a 10- or 20-year level term. I then tried the life insurance companies that heavily advertise on radio. I filled out their paperwork, underwent medical exams, and after many weeks, their rates were worse than those of my insurance company. It was discouraging.

I started thinking: I am in good health. I am not the kind of risk for insurance that is being assigned to me. There has got to be a market for people like me and companies somewhere that cater to our market. So, I went online and googled “bicuspid life insurance.”

I found Gordon Conwell, emailed him, and called his phone number. I spoke with him personally the first time I called. He understood my situation, answered my questions, and told me he thought he could do much better than the life-insurance rates I was being given by others. In my head I was thinking “that is what they all say” but I had nothing to lose so I gave Gordon Conwell a try.

I am happy to report that Gordon Conwell came through for me. It did take some time. Gordon Conwell brought me two different policies with very competitive rates that were far less ($70-$100 less per month) than what I had been previously quoted by my insurance company and by the highly-advertised we-shop-you-save insurance brokers that are often mentioned on the radio.

If you feel as if other life insurance companies have placed an asterisk (*) next to your name, I recommend Gordon Conwell to help you find life insurance with more reasonable rates for you.

     

February 24, 2018

Gordon the 3rd(G3) saved my future without doubt. He worked as long and hard as he needed to secure a policy for me. I thought I was un-insurable due to a myriad of problems. Gordon got me a wonderful policy with one of the premiere carriers. Thanks Gordon

February 16, 2018

5/5. Working with Gordon Conwell in obtaining life insurance was great. He was proficient in all inquiries and was very professional. I would recommend him.

     

January 31, 2018

I felt really comfortable working with Gordon. He was patient and helpful in meeting my specific needs and worked with me all the way until I was happy with what I got.  I highly recommend the service to anyone who needs help with insurance decisions and options!

     

January 29, 2018

Due to a past health issue, I was skeptical about finding affordable life insurance. After an initial phone conversation, however, Gordon III assured me that I could find a policy that would fit my needs. He provided expert guidance and advice along the way, gave me important options to consider, and was always there to answer my questions, often getting back to me within an hour or two of my query. Most of this was done through email, but I was also encouraged to call with any questions. I was very impressed with his expertise and the efficiency of his office. In the end, I chose a policy that provided me with the coverage, premium and flexibility that fit my needs. I strongly recommend Gordon, his staff and American Term for your life insurance needs.

     

January 26, 2018

Service was the best experience! knowledgeable, courteous, quick. I would recommend this company to anyone who asks or not about insurance. Gordon Conwell III was a pleasure and a true testament to excellent training, he knows his stuff. I had been paying for term insurance which was a waste of money. Now I am the proud owner of whole insurance for my husband with more piece of mind!

     

January 15, 2018

The agent and agency provided prompt and courteous service. I was given all the requested information and more than I asked for which, was very helpful. They worked hard to get me the coverage at a very competitive rate...They saved us a lot of money and anxiety. I would highly recommend them and definitely score them a 5+ .

January 12, 2018

5/5

     

December 28, 2017

I have always had very courteous service every time I had to call Gordon Conwell. He was prompt to get back with me when I had a question about the Insurance policy. I would recommend his service to anyone. I felt comfortable dealing with Mr Conwell because he has always made sure I was taken care of and contracts sent in on time.

     

December 22, 2017

My agent, Gordon Conwell was awesome. After being turned down for several other policies from other companies, he was able to find me a very good policy. He was always very prompt in messaging me or answering my emails. I was very pleased with this company

     

December 20, 2017

We found Gordon Conwell and his team many years ago through an online insurance search company, the name of which I forgot. Not knowing anything about life insurance at the time, it was a bit strange dealing with an insurance agent who we have never met in person. We usually buy our insurances from local agents who know us and who we are used to physically visiting at their offices. Nevertheless, Gordon and his team have been wonderful and we have no complaints. Gordon answers our emails and calls very quickly and is on top of things! When I have spoken to him on the phone he is courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. He takes his time answering any questions and patiently explaining the sometimes confusing language in our legal papers. He also has done a lot of digging around for a policy and company that would fit our particular situation. He definitely takes his time an works hard for us! I highly recommend Gordon Conwell and his team!

December 19, 2017

Mr. Gordon Conwell, III provided us excellent service. At first, I was a bit apprehensive about getting a quote/doing business over the internet with him, since I didn't know him, but my fears were abated by Mr Conwell's professionalism. He answered all of my questions and concerns and assured me he'd do his best to find the best coverage, at a reasonable price, for me/us. And he did just that. I would recommend Mr. Conwell without hesitation.

     

December 13, 2017

Gordon promptly responded to every inquiry and request I had. His attention to detail and easy to understand instructions to execute my paperwork made this process very easy. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

     

December 5, 2017

Gordon was the easiest agent we’ve ever had to deal with!

     

November 30, 2017

Having retired from the insurance industry as a manager and field trainer, I can certify that Gordon and his team stand out as the best example of people we want to deal with for our insurance needs and represent their industry very well.

November 29, 2017

5 - I searched the web to find a insurance quoting service that would get me the best rate given my health issues. Mr. Conwell conveyed his company's years of experience and relationships with many underwriters that provided rating for people with my health status. By having more than one company compete for my policy, he saved me money by obtaining a better rating classification and the best rate possible.

     

November 28, 2017

Before finding you, we were immediately turned down by another insurance company, due to taking the prescription RA medicine called Enbrel. I became very worried that we wouldn’t be able to find affordable coverage, with my boyfriend having pre-existing conditions. Gordon was very helpful! He helped to find companies that would still write for people with health concerns, such as RA. It was very convenient to work with him, he provided everything we needed by email and mail. If we had a question about something we didn’t understand, he quickly replied to our emails with a very detailed explanation! Thank you for your help!! Merry Christmas!

     

November 21, 2017

Gordon was able to get policy, despite my medical history and previous denial. He understood the issues and worked to find the best policy.

     

November 20, 2017

Gordon and his staff are awesome!!!

     

November 20, 2017

Gordon offered professional service and put my needs in the forefront of his efforts to help me get life insurance.

     

November 20, 2017

Gordon helped me and my wife select appropriate life insurance polices. Service was excellent: the instructions were clear and the recommendations of which insurer to select worked to get each of us an good price. He was also able to get a policy back-dated due to issue delays, saving us about $500.

     

November 20, 2017

American Term was able to find me affordable life insurance even though I had a cancer history. Other life insurance agencies did not make much effort to do so once they learned of my medical history. Those that did make the effort and found me insurance quoted me a price that was unaffordable to me. American Term's service was top rate as well.

     

November 9, 2017

Working with both Gordon and Nancy was a pleasure. Gordon knew his material thoroughly and explained everything in detail. The entire process went smooth and any information required, changes or delays were promptly communicated to me. Overall, a great experience.

     

November 7, 2017

Very simple and painless to deal with! Prompt, efficient service. Found a much better policy to replace my old one. Would definitely recommend!

     

November 7, 2017

Gordon was extremely helpful, answering the numerous questions I had. I typically emailed him early in the morning, and by noon I had an answer. I have life insurance through my employer, but I plan on retiring soon, so coverage for myself and wife, post employment, was a priority. The amount of coverage and the monthly fees he found were what I was looking for. I would recommend to anyone in the market for life insurance.

     

November 3, 2017

Gordon Conwell was absolutely wonderful to work with, kept me informed throughout the process and found us replacement insurance for my husband. Gordon reached out to me when I was hunting for insurance and not getting anywhere with other companies. Would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance.
Carol Lenox

     

October 30, 2017

Great experience. I had applied for coverage with another company and after receiving the medical exam results they told me the premium would be higher. Gordon and his team were able to take the same medical exam results and get me the lowest possible premium. Highly recommended!

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon's service was exceptional!!!!! He walked me thru the entire life insurance process. He deserves a reward for outstanding leadership and patience in the complicated life insurance field.

     

October 30, 2017

Handled the payment matter efficiently and quickly resolved the issue.

October 30, 2017

Gordon and Team -- Great job on this. I talked to several other insurance brokers and companies over the past few months. Nobody else actually took the time to consult with and persuade the underwriters on my behalf. I will be recommending you to any of our friends looking for new term insurance.

     

October 30, 2017

I had a 'small' heart attack a number of years ago. I have been healthy and symptom free since then. When my twenty year term policy ended, I could not find affordable term life insurance. An agency that had good online reviews and said they specialized in cardiac conditions determined that the best they could do would be to offer me life insurance at a category 6 level, which was extremely expensive. Gordon Conwell at American Term Life Insurance found me a policy at standard rates. It was half the cost of the other company's policy, which when one is dealing with life insurance is a lot of money. I am very grateful! Further, he was in active communication with me, and followed through on everything and kept every promise. He was very knowledgeable. I am very grateful and give him and the company the highest recommendation.

October 30, 2017

I was more than pleased with the service I received. I was up against the clock with a policy about to expire, a health history that had gotten worse over the past year and passing my 65th birthday. Gordon and his group went above and beyond the call of duty to get me the coverage I needed.

     

October 30, 2017

Many thanks, Gordon! I should have made this decision a long time ago. I tried several agents who were not willing to go the extra mile for me because of my heart condition. The work you do for people like me is relevant and superb. Thank you! -Dexter

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon is always there to help applicants understand insurance policies and application process. His explanation is detailed and clear. His advise is just aimed at the point of applicant's concern and appreciated.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon Conwell has provided superb service in helping me to get the best life insurance policy. He is very professional and very patient in explaining things to me. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a life insurance policy.

     

October 30, 2017

My Agent works hard to find the best rates for me and always finds better rates than any other company I have worked with.

     

October 30, 2017

The personal service, attention to detail and level of professionalism that I received was truly amazing, and Gordon Conwell made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. He took the time time to fully understand my needs, and he took care of everything from start to finish! He saved me time and money, which are both very valuable to me! I'm definitely a customer for life!

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon is very professional and listened to my needs. His communication skills are excellent with timely responses. A+ service.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon helped me find term policy for the lowest price. He was always readily available, both on the phone and online.