Reviews from Actual Clients

We strive to be a top-rated insurance provider, especially for hard-to-insure clients, who often need the most help in finding affordable policies. We work hard to find the best available policies and answer any questions and concerns promptly. 

Here are reviews from our insurance clients of American Term. The clients have not been compensated and the reviews have not been edited. 

     

December 13, 2017

Gordon promptly responded to every inquiry and request I had. His attention to detail and easy to understand instructions to execute my paperwork made this process very easy. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

     

December 5, 2017

Gordon was the easiest agent we’ve ever had to deal with!

     

November 30, 2017

Having retired from the insurance industry as a manager and field trainer, I can certify that Gordon and his team stand out as the best example of people we want to deal with for our insurance needs and represent their industry very well.

November 29, 2017

5 - I searched the web to find a insurance quoting service that would get me the best rate given my health issues. Mr. Conwell conveyed his company's years of experience and relationships with many underwriters that provided rating for people with my health status. By having more than one company compete for my policy, he saved me money by obtaining a better rating classification and the best rate possible.

     

November 28, 2017

Before finding you, we were immediately turned down by another insurance company, due to taking the prescription RA medicine called Enbrel. I became very worried that we wouldn’t be able to find affordable coverage, with my boyfriend having pre-existing conditions. Gordon was very helpful! He helped to find companies that would still write for people with health concerns, such as RA. It was very convenient to work with him, he provided everything we needed by email and mail. If we had a question about something we didn’t understand, he quickly replied to our emails with a very detailed explanation! Thank you for your help!! Merry Christmas!

     

November 21, 2017

Gordon was able to get policy, despite my medical history and previous denial. He understood the issues and worked to find the best policy.

     

November 20, 2017

Gordon and his staff are awesome!!!

     

November 20, 2017

Gordon offered professional service and put my needs in the forefront of his efforts to help me get life insurance.

     

November 20, 2017

Gordon helped me and my wife select appropriate life insurance polices. Service was excellent: the instructions were clear and the recommendations of which insurer to select worked to get each of us an good price. He was also able to get a policy back-dated due to issue delays, saving us about $500.

     

November 20, 2017

American Term was able to find me affordable life insurance even though I had a cancer history. Other life insurance agencies did not make much effort to do so once they learned of my medical history. Those that did make the effort and found me insurance quoted me a price that was unaffordable to me. American Term's service was top rate as well.

     

November 9, 2017

Working with both Gordon and Nancy was a pleasure. Gordon knew his material thoroughly and explained everything in detail. The entire process went smooth and any information required, changes or delays were promptly communicated to me. Overall, a great experience.

     

November 7, 2017

Very simple and painless to deal with! Prompt, efficient service. Found a much better policy to replace my old one. Would definitely recommend!

     

November 7, 2017

Gordon was extremely helpful, answering the numerous questions I had. I typically emailed him early in the morning, and by noon I had an answer. I have life insurance through my employer, but I plan on retiring soon, so coverage for myself and wife, post employment, was a priority. The amount of coverage and the monthly fees he found were what I was looking for. I would recommend to anyone in the market for life insurance.

     

November 3, 2017

Gordon Conwell was absolutely wonderful to work with, kept me informed throughout the process and found us replacement insurance for my husband. Gordon reached out to me when I was hunting for insurance and not getting anywhere with other companies. Would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance.
Carol Lenox

     

October 30, 2017

Great experience. I had applied for coverage with another company and after receiving the medical exam results they told me the premium would be higher. Gordon and his team were able to take the same medical exam results and get me the lowest possible premium. Highly recommended!

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon's service was exceptional!!!!! He walked me thru the entire life insurance process. He deserves a reward for outstanding leadership and patience in the complicated life insurance field.

     

October 30, 2017

Handled the payment matter efficiently and quickly resolved the issue.

October 30, 2017

Gordon and Team -- Great job on this. I talked to several other insurance brokers and companies over the past few months. Nobody else actually took the time to consult with and persuade the underwriters on my behalf. I will be recommending you to any of our friends looking for new term insurance.

     

October 30, 2017

I had a 'small' heart attack a number of years ago. I have been healthy and symptom free since then. When my twenty year term policy ended, I could not find affordable term life insurance. An agency that had good online reviews and said they specialized in cardiac conditions determined that the best they could do would be to offer me life insurance at a category 6 level, which was extremely expensive. Gordon Conwell at American Term Life Insurance found me a policy at standard rates. It was half the cost of the other company's policy, which when one is dealing with life insurance is a lot of money. I am very grateful! Further, he was in active communication with me, and followed through on everything and kept every promise. He was very knowledgeable. I am very grateful and give him and the company the highest recommendation.

October 30, 2017

I was more than pleased with the service I received. I was up against the clock with a policy about to expire, a health history that had gotten worse over the past year and passing my 65th birthday. Gordon and his group went above and beyond the call of duty to get me the coverage I needed.

     

October 30, 2017

Many thanks, Gordon! I should have made this decision a long time ago. I tried several agents who were not willing to go the extra mile for me because of my heart condition. The work you do for people like me is relevant and superb. Thank you! -Dexter

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon is always there to help applicants understand insurance policies and application process. His explanation is detailed and clear. His advise is just aimed at the point of applicant's concern and appreciated.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon Conwell has provided superb service in helping me to get the best life insurance policy. He is very professional and very patient in explaining things to me. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a life insurance policy.

     

October 30, 2017

My Agent works hard to find the best rates for me and always finds better rates than any other company I have worked with.

     

October 30, 2017

The personal service, attention to detail and level of professionalism that I received was truly amazing, and Gordon Conwell made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. He took the time time to fully understand my needs, and he took care of everything from start to finish! He saved me time and money, which are both very valuable to me! I'm definitely a customer for life!

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon is very professional and listened to my needs. His communication skills are excellent with timely responses. A+ service.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon helped me find term policy for the lowest price. He was always readily available, both on the phone and online.

     

October 30, 2017

After being diagnosed with a bicuspid heart valve, I was either denied life insurance or accepted with high premiums. I search online and found Gordon/American Term who seemed to understand my dilemma and said that he could help me. He had several life insurance companies that would write life insurance for people with bicuspid valves at a standard rate which turned out to be about of a 1/3 of the cost compared to the quotes that I had obtained from others. Everything went smoothly for me. Gordon was easy to work with and we did everything over the phone or internet. He always took my calls and provided the answers to all my questions.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon Conwell was able to find an insurance policy saving me $17 per month and double the coverage that I had with another insurance company even though I have coronary artery disease. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and always prompt with his responses to my questions and concerns. It was so very easy and convenient dealing with him online. I highly recommend American Term!

     

October 30, 2017

Simply a great experience dealing with Gordon and his team and from several states away. Who buys life insurance from someone they have never met - not me I always thought. Since I have an auto-immune disease (that is thankfully very manageable) I had other companies shy away from offering me insurance. It was frustrating as I consider myself much healthier than the average population. On a whim I did an Internet search for companies who deal with auto-immune diseases -- Gordon's company came up. I figured it was not likely to work out and I probably would not even hear back from an inquiry. I did inquire and was blown away by his prompt professional response. He walked me through the options every step of the way. I ended up with a great product that exceeded my expectations. And let me add that I have never offered comment about anything pro or con but given the great experience on such a personal product I had to say something.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon provided outstanding service in dealing with a tricky case and identifying attractive options for insurance. Would highly recommend.