Reviews from Actual Clients

We strive to be a top-rated insurance provider, especially for hard-to-insure clients, who often need the most help in finding affordable policies. We work hard to find the best available policies and answer any questions and concerns promptly. 

Here are reviews from our insurance clients of American Term. The clients have not been compensated and the reviews have not been edited. 

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon Conwell has provided superb service in helping me to get the best life insurance policy. He is very professional and very patient in explaining things to me. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a life insurance policy.

     

October 30, 2017

My Agent works hard to find the best rates for me and always finds better rates than any other company I have worked with.

     

October 30, 2017

The personal service, attention to detail and level of professionalism that I received was truly amazing, and Gordon Conwell made me feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. He took the time time to fully understand my needs, and he took care of everything from start to finish! He saved me time and money, which are both very valuable to me! I'm definitely a customer for life!

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon is very professional and listened to my needs. His communication skills are excellent with timely responses. A+ service.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon helped me find term policy for the lowest price. He was always readily available, both on the phone and online.

     

October 30, 2017

After being diagnosed with a bicuspid heart valve, I was either denied life insurance or accepted with high premiums. I search online and found Gordon/American Term who seemed to understand my dilemma and said that he could help me. He had several life insurance companies that would write life insurance for people with bicuspid valves at a standard rate which turned out to be about of a 1/3 of the cost compared to the quotes that I had obtained from others. Everything went smoothly for me. Gordon was easy to work with and we did everything over the phone or internet. He always took my calls and provided the answers to all my questions.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon Conwell was able to find an insurance policy saving me $17 per month and double the coverage that I had with another insurance company even though I have coronary artery disease. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and always prompt with his responses to my questions and concerns. It was so very easy and convenient dealing with him online. I highly recommend American Term!

     

October 30, 2017

Simply a great experience dealing with Gordon and his team and from several states away. Who buys life insurance from someone they have never met - not me I always thought. Since I have an auto-immune disease (that is thankfully very manageable) I had other companies shy away from offering me insurance. It was frustrating as I consider myself much healthier than the average population. On a whim I did an Internet search for companies who deal with auto-immune diseases -- Gordon's company came up. I figured it was not likely to work out and I probably would not even hear back from an inquiry. I did inquire and was blown away by his prompt professional response. He walked me through the options every step of the way. I ended up with a great product that exceeded my expectations. And let me add that I have never offered comment about anything pro or con but given the great experience on such a personal product I had to say something.

     

October 30, 2017

Gordon provided outstanding service in dealing with a tricky case and identifying attractive options for insurance. Would highly recommend.